2022 CALENDAR



2021 SUMMER LEAGUE


JUNIOR SUMMER LEAGUE                   

Entries Close                                                      Sun 16 Jan

Mastercards/Vaccine Passports Due          Fri 28 Jan

Competition                                                      Tues 1 Feb – 8 March (6 weeks)


SENIOR SUMMER LEAGUE    

Entries Close                                                      Sun 16 Jan

Mastercards/Vaccine Passports Due          Fri 28 Jan

Grading & Competition                                  Wed 2 Feb – 30 March (8 weeks)


------------------------------------


MEETING DATES


ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:                  Wed 9 March, 7pm on Zoom

TEAM ENTRIES CLOSE:                               Wed 16 March

FULL REGISTRATION (All Grades):          Wed 23 March   


NETBALL NZ COUNCIL:                                  Sat 26 February

NORTHERN ZONE AGM:                             Sun 27 March | 10:30am at Trusts Arena, Henderson 


EXECUTIVE MEETINGS:                              2nd Tuesday of each month

UMPIRES ASSOCIATION MEETINGS:     3rd Monday of each month

UMPIRES AGM:                                             TBC. October/November


MEETING OF CLUBS:                                  Mon 2 May, 27 June, 8 August | 7pm



SCHOOL TERM DATES 2022

Term 1: Wed 2 February to Thu 14 April (Easter Wkd - Fri 15 – Mon 18 April, Anzac Day Mon 25 April)

Term 2: Mon 2 May to Fri 8 July (QB Mon 6 June, Matariki Fri 24 June)

Term 3: Mon 25th July to Fri 30 September

Term 4: Mon 17 October to Fri 16 December (Labour Day Mon 24 October)


COMPETITION DATES


NetballSmart Prepare to Play:

4 Week Programme                                   Mon 21 March - 11 April (4 Monday’s)

PRE-SEASON TOURNAMENT                   Cancelled



GRADING    

Junior                                                              Friday 5 May

Senior & College                                           Sat 7 and Sun 8 May

Premier                                                           No grading


COMPETITION GAMES

Grading Round – 5 weeks                          Sat 14 May – 18 June

Championship Round – 5 weeks             Sat 25 June – 6 August

Finals – 3 weeks                                            Sat 13 – 27 August

 

No Play          Sat 4 June (Queen’s Birthday Wkd), Sat 9 & 16 July (School Holidays)


                                                           

MONDAY FUTURE FERNS – INDIVIDUALS 16 Week Programme - Terms 2 & 3

Registration                                                   Registrations close Fri 29 April

Term 2                                                             Mon 9 May – Mon 4 July (excl QB 6 Jun)

Term 3                                                             Mon 25 July – 19 Sept (excl UNISS 29 August)


TUESDAY JUNIOR NETBALL – SCHOOL TEAMS 12 Week Competition - Terms 2 & 3

Registration                                                   Registrations close 29 April

Term 2                                                             Tues 24 May – 5 July

Term 3                                                             Tues 2 August – 23 August


WEDNESDAY TINY TOTS NETBALL – 6 WEEK PROGRAMME

Term 1                                                             Cancelled

Term 2                                                            Cancelled


Y5 - 8 TOURNAMENT                              Sun 21 August


JUNIOR/COLLEGE CLOSING DAY TOURNAMENT              Sat 4 September – TBC



Y7 & 8 PLAYER DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME (PDP)       TBC


TALENT ID

Closing Day for Nominations                 TBC     

Talent Camp                                               TBC


EMERGING TALENT ACADEMY   

Junior and Senior                                      TBC



INTERMEDIATE & SECONDARY SCHOOLS WEDNESDAY COMPETITION

Entries Close & Fees Paid                        Wed 20 April

Mastercards Due                                       Wed 4 May

Grading (3 weeks)                                     Wed 4, 11 May, 18 May

Competition (5 weeks)                             Wed 25 May – 22 June

Finals (3 weeks)                                          Wed 29 June – 6 July

Prizegiving                                                  Wed 6 July – after games

Saving Day                                                  Wed 27 July                                                 



WALKING NETBALL                                


Give it a Go Day                                         Wed 25 May

Term 2 (6 weeks)                                       Wed 1 June – 6 July

Term 3                                                          TBC



REPRESENTATIVE


Trials                         Wed 4, Wed 11, Sun 15 May


29 May                      Pukekohe Netball Centre

12 June                     Auckland Netball Centre

19 June                     Netball North Harbour

26 June                     Hamilton Netball Centre

26 June                     Netball Waitakere

3 July                         Papakura Netball Centre

31 July                       Counties Manukau Rep Tournament – hosted by Waiuku     



JUNIOR SUMMER LEAGUE                   

Entries Close                                               Wed 5 October

Mastercards Due                                       Fri 7 October

Competition                                               Tues 18 October – 6 December (8 weeks)

           


SENIOR SUMMER LEAGUE    

Entries Close                                              Wed 5 October

Mastercards Due                                      Fri 7 October

Grading & Competition                           Wed 19 October – 7 December (8 weeks)



HPNC PRIZEGIVINGS


Representative Prizegiving                    Wed 17 August

Junior (Y7 & 8)                                            Sat 17 September, 10 am

Senior/College                                            Sat 17 September, 11:30 am        



COURSES


UMPIRE COURSES                                    Please see umpires tab on our website


COACHING COURSES


NNZ Coaching Workshops                      TBC

TOURNAMENTS


EnviroWaste North Island Junior Netball Championships

Netball Taranaki, New Plymouth

Sunday 10 - Tuesday 12 July


Rotorua Kurangaituku Netball Tournament  

CDEF grades                                               27 & 28 August

ABCD grades & Masters                            3 & 4 September

Schools (Y7-13)                                            11 & 12 September


Upper North Island Secondary Schools (UNISS)     

HPNC

29 August - 2 September


Celebration Box Netball NZ U18 Champs

Christchurch Netball Centre, Christchurch

Monday 18 - Thursday 21 July


Netball NZ Open Champs, proudly brought to you by NZ Police

Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North

Tuesday 6 - Saturday 10 September


FUJIFILM Business Innovation NZ Secondary Schools Netball Champs

Te Rauparaha Arena, Porirua

Tuesday 11 - Friday 14 October




OTHER DATES


ANZ Premiership                                    13 March – 4 June. Grand Final 12 July

 

National Netball League                         5 March – 1 May. Grand Final 7 May


Counties Manukau League (CML)         Cancelled


Regional Premier League (RPL)            Entries close                             Mon 2 May

    Qualifying Tournament         Not required

    Competition                             Fri 13 May – 8 July (No play 3 June, play on 24 June, Matariki)