HPNC Representative Trial Information 2022

HPNC Representative trials for 2022 will take place on the following days:

Wednesday 4th May - 6pm-8:30pm

Wednesday 11th May - 6pm-8:30pm

Sunday 15th May - 9am (U16), 9:30am (U14), 2:30pm (U18)

Age groups are Under 18, Under 16, and Under 14. Age is at the 1st of January 2022. Players must be in Year 9 or above. 

All player nominations for representative trials must be made by the club delegate. The player must have registered via the link provided by their club delegate.

All players nominated must be a financially registered player at Howick Pakuranga Netball Centre in the Saturday Club Netball competition.

All players must have nominated HPNC as their Primary Centre.

Trial Process

All players must trial within their age group first. A player may be invited to trial at a higher level (after trialling in their age group) based on ability and at the descretion of the selector, coach and the approval of the Representative Committee.

Trialists must attend all trials to be eligible for selection unless dispensation has been given in advance by the Representative Committee (email games@hpnc.org.nz).

Trialists who are injured prior to trials, or become injured during trials, must be seen by an appropriately qualified medical professional and produce a medical certificate to the Representative Convenor including diagnosis and prognosis of the injury in order to be considered for final selection. Injured triallists must still attend all trials, even if they are unable to take the court.

Players who do not attend the first trial without dispensation will be ineligible for the second trial.

At the first trial, all players must confirm their details including preferred positions. Players will be given the opportunity to trial in their first position, and second position if possible.

All players not recalled for a second trial will have played at least twice, and at least once in their preferred position.

All applications must be completed by the trial registration closing date (Friday 22nd April). After the closing date, only the Representative Selection Panel, with approval from the Representative Subcommittee, may add players to the trial registration list.

Please consult the HPNC Representative Policy and Procedures 2022 document for more information (available here: https://www.hpnc.org.nz/High-Performance/representative-policy-and-procedures-2022).

Fees for the 2022 Representative Season are to be confirmed.

Representative Tournaments 2022

NOTE: Teams may not play in all tournaments. Tournament attendance is at the discretion of each Representative Coach. 

If selected for a representative team, you must be available for all tournaments.

Pukekohe Netball Centre                                                    29 May

Auckland Netball Centre                                                     12 June

Netball North Harbour                                                         19 June

Hamilton Netball Centre                                                     26 June

Netball Waitakere                                                                  26 June

Papakura Netball Centre                                                     3 July

Counties Manukau Rep Tournament at Waiuku          31 July

EnviroWaste North Island Junior Netball Championships

Netball Taranaki, New Plymouth

Sunday 10 - Tuesday 12 July, 2022

Celebration Box Netball NZ U18 Champs

Christchurch Netball Centre, Christchurch

Monday 18 - Thursday 21 July, 2022

Trials have concluded.  Thank you to everyone for your commitment and showing interest in the HPNC Representative Programme.

Congratulations to the following players:

U18 Squad

Amy Adams

Asha Burnett

Eseta Waqaira

Hailey Brokenshire

Hannah Dunn

Isabella Dunn

Kaelin Jackson

Kelly McKinnon

Kristal Taufui

Lili Tokaduadua

Lynnavie Tuisaula

McKenzie Tucker

Reana Tawhi

Shalah-Maye Jackson


Avah Sila

Charlotte (Charlie) Lindsay

Isabella Hintze

Lily Ah Chong

Mia Petford

Mia Young

Mya Tubu

Sierra Lau’ese

Vina Lomawai

Zermahnia Manū


Amelia Sinkinson

Bailey Holmes

Caitlin Luatua Tuala

Greah Kainamu

Jairah Fakoua

Maria Maivalenisau

Melasande Lata

Mya Roper

Stella Fenwick

Zoe Ong

U16B Training Partner

Freya Sawant

Maia Anitele'a

Morgan Hunter


Arielle Vaitupu

Brooke Stanton

Carolyn Sio

Chloe Pratt

Ellay Peters

Holly van der Mescht

Nicole Jackson

Sophia Mika

Sophie Sayer

Zahara Samson-Tuinukuafe


Camryn Davis

Chloe Burgess

Elizabeth Miller

Isabelle Vyver

Marika Diamond

Olivia Williams

Poppy Jackson

Sienna Anitele'a

Yastika Naidoo

Zita Lio

U14B Training Partners

Elle Mills

Grace Ogles

Vera Atkinson